Assasssin’s Creed dynasty

I’ve just discovered that my favourite franchise has more games than I thought, so I’m writing them down for reference. There are others, but these are the main ones plus one or two that interest me.

  • 12th century Holy Land
    • Assassin’s Creed (Xbox, 2007)
  • 15th & 16th century Renaissance Italy
    • Assassin’s Creed II (Xbox 360, 2009)
    • Assassin’s Creed II Brotherhood (Xbox 360, 2010)
    • Assassin’s Creed II Revelations (Xbox 360, 2011)
  • 18th century North America and Caribbean
    • Assassin’s Creed III (Xbox 360, 2012)
    • Assassin’s Creed IV Black Flag (Playstation 4, 2013)
      • DLC: Freedom Cry
    • Assassin’s Creed Rogue (Xbox 360, 2014) [wish list]
    • Assassin’s Creed Liberation HD (Xbox 360, 2014) [wish list]
  • 18th century French Revolution
    • Assassin’s Creed (V) Unity (Playstation 4, 2014)
  • Victorian era London
    • Assassin’s Creed Victory (Playstation 4, 2015?)

That’s a lot of mileage out of one set of ideas. I guess they’ve been clever to move around the world and to different times, using interesting historical fiction in their storytelling. I’m still hooked, and enjoying the shiny new graphics on the PS4. I wonder if I’ll last the distance!

